M&A

Products

Due Diligence

When buying a company in Belarus (shares, parts or a unitary enterprise), the new member (owner) wants to make sure there are no material risks affecting performance of business. Such risks can be assessed by analyzing the documents and activities of the facility, namely: verifying the commercial structure, specifics of the counterparty company transactions, license and IP, movable and real estate property, information on taxation and finance, availability of obligations and debts.     

We consult both the seller and the purchaser. In each situation, we know what it all actually depends on in the course of preparing, interpreting and judicial review of legally relevant documentation.

Due Diligence

Due Diligence

When buying a company in Belarus (shares, parts or a unitary enterprise), the new member (owner) wants to make sure there are n...what it all actually depends on in the course of preparing, interpreting and judicial review of legally relevant documentation.

Support of negotiations

After the subject purchased has been verified, negotiations between the parties are started. The subjects to be discussed are: the asset value, the payment procedure, aubsequent management issues as well as obligations and guarantees of the parties. In each such situation, it is important not only to register the results and essential terms of the deal (in the form of memoranda, term sheet agreements), but also to control the course of negotiations.

Depending on the DD results, strategy selected and the lawyer’s skills, the deal can resenble a tender, a speculation for fall, a zero-sum game or even an interview.

Support of negotiations

Support of negotiations

After the subject purchased has been verified, negotiations between the parties are started. The subjects to be discussed are: ...ed and the lawyer’s skills, the deal can resenble a tender, a speculation for fall, a zero-sum game or even an interview.

M&A deals structuring

An efficient structure of the facility purchasing deal shall consider all legal aspects of the planned deal including tax planning, assessment of observing the antitrust or corporate laws of Belarus, guarantees. Thus, it helps saving the client’s time and money.

It must be noted that knowledge of international law and the presence of our regular partners in “countries with reduced taxation” allows our prompt assistance in the deals that use the law of foreign countries (the United Kingdom, Cyprus, etc.), as well as the deals with participation of residents of foreign countries (Switzerland, Cyprus, Great Britain, Lithuania, Israel, etc.).

M&A deals structuring

M&A deals structuring

An efficient structure of the facility purchasing deal shall consider all legal aspects of the planned deal including tax plann...s the deals with participation of residents of foreign countries (Switzerland, Cyprus, Great Britain, Lithuania, Israel, etc.).

Support of M&A deals

The deal support process includes development of all the documents required for entering and implementation of the deal, namely: corporate permits and approvals, contracts and agreements, changes in the articles of association, documents for administrative procedures.

Company’s lawyers shall supervise the broker’s and the depositary’s activities, the client will receive the documents on asset ownership.

Support of M&A deals

Support of M&A deals

The deal support process includes development of all the documents required for entering and implementation of the deal, namely...l supervise the broker’s and the depositary’s activities, the client will receive the documents on asset ownership.

Participation in privatization

A staged plan of the client’s participation in privatization shall be developed (transformation of a unitary enterprise into a joint-stock company, acquisition of JSC shares, acquisition of the enterprise as an asset package, etc.). Our lawyers enter into negotiations, prepare addresses, proposals, participate in negotiations on the investor’s behalf.

We prepare document packages for the client’s participation in auctions and competitions. The company’s lawyers participate in drafting of edicts and regulations of the President of the Republic of Belarus, Government regulations and resolutions of local government bodies, participate in their coordination.

Our work allows defending the client’s interests while coordinating the complex terms of the deal (number of jobs, maintaining the average monthly salary of employees, making additional contributions to the authorized capital, etc.). The lawyers of Arzinger & Partners will offer advice on mergers and acquisitions of government enterprises with poor financial standing, including bankrupt ones.

Participation in privatization

Participation in privatization

A staged plan of the client’s participation in privatization shall be developed (transformation of a unitary enterprise i... will offer advice on mergers and acquisitions of government enterprises with poor financial standing, including bankrupt ones.

Support after M&A deals

After successful acquisition of the facility, it is important to ensure its active work. To do this, sometimes it is important, for example, to reduce the number and the influence of minority shareholders or to change the management.

The lawyers task is to propose the lawful methods of resolving problematic situation after successful completion of a deal with the facility.

Support after M&A deals

Support after M&A deals

After successful acquisition of the facility, it is important to ensure its active work. To do this, sometimes it is important,...sk is to propose the lawful methods of resolving problematic situation after successful completion of a deal with the facility.

Incorporation of joint ventures

By understanding the goals and objectives of the parties, our lawyers assist in incorporation of joint ventures in design of relationships of the parties. When developing constituent and other documents, we pay special attention to governance issues, the procedure of managing of parts/shares, interests of major (minor) shareholders, responsibility management.

By coordination of the negotiating process, we find negotiable ways to resolve deadlock situations. 

Incorporation of joint ventures

Incorporation of joint ventures

By understanding the goals and objectives of the parties, our lawyers assist in incorporation of joint ventures in design of re...bility management. By coordination of the negotiating process, we find negotiable ways to resolve deadlock situations.

Слияния и поглощения

Продукты

Due Diligence

При покупке компании в Беларуси (акций, долей или унитарного предприятия) новый участник (собственник) хочет убедиться в отсутствии существенных рисков, которые повлияют на ведение бизнеса. Эти риски можно проверить, проанализировав документацию и деятельность объекта. А именно: проверив корпоративную структуру, специфику сделок компаний-контрагентов, лицензии и IP, недвижимое и движимое имущество, налоговую и финансовую информацию, наличие обязательств и задолженностей.        

Мы консультируем как покупателя, так и продавца. В каждой ситуации мы знаем, от чего все действительно зависит при подготовке, толковании и судебном рассмотрении существенной с юридической точки зрения документации.

Due Diligence

Due Diligence

При покупке компании в Беларуси (акций, долей или унитарного предприятия) новый участник (собственник) хочет убедиться в отсутс...йствительно зависит при подготовке, толковании и судебном рассмотрении существенной с юридической точки зрения документации.

Сопровождение переговоров при M&A

После того, как вы проверили объект покупки, начинаются переговоры сторон. Предмет обсуждения: стоимость актива, порядок выплат, вопросы последующего управления и обязательства сторон, гарантии. В каждой подобной истории важно не только фиксировать результаты и существенные условия сделки (в виде меморандумов, term sheet соглашений), но и управлять ходом переговоров.

В зависимости от проведённого DD, выбранной стратегии и навыков юриста сделка может напоминать торги, игру на понижение, игру с нулевой суммой или вовсе собеседование.

Сопровождение переговоров при M&A

Сопровождение переговоров при M&A

После того, как вы проверили объект покупки, начинаются переговоры сторон. Предмет обсуждения: стоимость актива, порядок выплат... стратегии и навыков юриста сделка может напоминать торги, игру на понижение, игру с нулевой суммой или вовсе собеседование.

Структурирование сделки M&A

Эффективная структура сделки по покупке объекта учитывает все юридические аспекты планируемой сделки, включая налоговое планирование, оценку соблюдения антимонопольного и корпоративного законодательства Беларуси, гарантии. Тем самым она помогает сэкономить время и деньги клиента.

Отметим, что знание международного законодательства и наличие у нас постоянных партнеров в "странах с пониженным налогообложением" позволяет нам оперативно оказывать содействие в сделках с применением права зарубежных стран (Великобритания, Кипр и др.), а также с участием резидентов иностранных государств (Швейцария, Кипр, Великобритания, Литва, Израиль и др.).

Структурирование сделки M&A

Структурирование сделки M&A

Эффективная структура сделки по покупке объекта учитывает все юридические аспекты планируемой сделки, включая налоговое планиро..., Кипр и др.), а также с участием резидентов иностранных государств (Швейцария, Кипр, Великобритания, Литва, Израиль и др.).

Сопровождение сделки M&A

В процесс сопровождения сделки входит подготовка всех документов, необходимых для заключения и исполнения сделки: это корпоративные разрешения и согласования, договоры и соглашения, изменения в устав, документы для осуществления административных процедур.

Юристы компании курируют действия брокера и депозитария, клиент - получает документы по владению активами.

Сопровождение сделки M&A

Сопровождение сделки M&A

В процесс сопровождения сделки входит подготовка всех документов, необходимых для заключения и исполнения сделки: это корпорати...х процедур. Юристы компании курируют действия брокера и депозитария, клиент - получает документы по владению активами.

Участие в приватизации

Для клиента разрабатывается пошаговый план его участия в приватизации (акционирование унитарного предприятия, приобретение акций ОАО, приобретение предприятия как имущественного комплекса и др.). На стороне инвестора наши юристы готовят обращения, предложения, участвуют в переговорах.

Мы готовим пакеты документов для участия клиента в аукционах и конкурсах. Юристы компании участвуют в разработке проектов указов и распоряжений Президента Беларуси, проекты постановлений Правительства и решений местных органов управления, участвуют в их согласовании.

Наша работа позволяет отстоять интересы клиента при согласовании сложных условий сделки (количества рабочих мест, сохранения среднемесячной заработной платы работников, внесения дополнительного вклада в уставный фонд и т.п.). Юристы Arzinger & Partners предложат решения по слиянию и поглощению государственных организаций в тяжелом финансовом положении, включая банкротов.

Участие в приватизации

Участие в приватизации

Для клиента разрабатывается пошаговый план его участия в приватизации (акционирование унитарного предприятия, приобретение акци...ers предложат решения по слиянию и поглощению государственных организаций в тяжелом финансовом положении, включая банкротов.

Сопровождение после сделки M&A

После успешного приобретения объекта важно обеспечить его активную деятельность. Для этого бывает важно, например, уменьшить число и влияние миноритарных акционеров или сменить руководство.

Задача для юриста: предложить законные способы решения проблемных ситуаций после успешной сделки с объектом.

Сопровождение после сделки M&A

Сопровождение после сделки M&A

После успешного приобретения объекта важно обеспечить его активную деятельность. Для этого бывает важно, например, уменьшить чи...оводство. Задача для юриста: предложить законные способы решения проблемных ситуаций после успешной сделки с объектом.

Создание совместных предприятий

Вникая в цели и задачи сторон, наши юристы помогают в создании совместных предприятий, в оформлении отношений сторон. При разработке учредительных и иных документов особое внимание мы уделяем вопросам управления, порядку распоряжения долями / акциями, интересам мажоритарного (миноритарного) акционера, регулированию ответственности.

Координируя переговорный процесс, мы находим договорные способы разрешения тупиковых ситуаций. 

Создание совместных предприятий

Создание совместных предприятий

Вникая в цели и задачи сторон, наши юристы помогают в создании совместных предприятий, в оформлении отношений сторон. При разра... ответственности. Координируя переговорный процесс, мы находим договорные способы разрешения тупиковых ситуаций.